Dreams, Dream of the wheat and interpretation of Prophet Yousuf(as) mentioned in Holy Quran


Dreams, Dream of the wheat and interpretation of Prophet Yousuf(as) mentioned in Holy Quran
by Zarlish Khan Afridi on Sunday, September 23, 2012 at 7:01pm ·

DREAM

 

1) Remember when Allah showed them to you inyour dream as only a few. If He had shown you them as many, you would have lost heart and quarrelled about the matter; but Allah saved you.He knows what your hearts contain. (8:43)

 

2) When Yusuf told his father, ‘Father! I saw elevenbright stars, and the sun and moon as well. I sawthem all prostrate in front of me.’ He (his father) said, ‘My son, don’t tell your brothers your dream lest they devise some scheme to injure you, Satan is a clear-cut enemy to man.’ (12:4-5)

 

 

3) Two servants entered prison along with him. One said, ‘I dreamt that I was pressing grapes.’ The other said, ‘I dreamt I carried bread upon my head and birds were eating it. Tell us the true meaning of these dreams. We see that you’re one of the righteous.’ (12:36)

 

4) The King declared, ‘I dreamt of seven fat cows which seven thin ones ate and seven green ears of wheat and seven others which were dry. O counsellors! Explain my dream to me if you are those who can interpret visions!’ (12:43)

 

 

5) They said, ‘A jumbled mass of mixed-up dreams! We  do not know the meaning of such things.’(12:44)

 

 

6) The one of them who had been saved then said,remembering after a period, ‘I will tell you what it signifies, so send me out.’ (12:45)

 

 

7) (One of Yusuf’s fellow-prisoners said,) ‘O truthful Yusuf, tell us of seven fat cows which seven thin ones ate and seven green ears of wheat and seven others which were dry so that I can return to them and let them know.’ (12:46)

 

8) He said, ‘Sow for seven years in the normal way and leave that which you harvest in the ear except for a small amount from which you eat.Then after that seven hard years will arrive in which you can eat from what you set aside for them, except for a little which you store. Then after that another year will come in which the people will be helped by rain in plenty and when they once more will press.’ (12:47-49)

 

 

9) He (Yusuf) raised his parents up onto the throne.The others fell prostrate in front of him. He said,‘My father, truly this is now the interpretation of the dream I had. My Lord has made it all come true; and He was kind to me by letting me out of prison and brought you from the desert when Satan had caused dissent between me and my brothers. My Lord is kind to anyone He wills. He is indeed All-Knowing and All-Wise.’ (12:100)

 

DREAM OF WHEAT AND ITS INTERPRETATION

 

 

1) The King declared, ‘I dreamt of seven fat cows which seven thin ones ate and seven green ears of wheat and seven others which were dry. O counsellors! Explain my dream to me if you are those who can interpret visions!’ They said, ‘A jumbled mass of mixed-up dreams! We do not know the meaning of such things.’ The one of them who had been saved then said, remembering after a period, ‘I will tell you what it signifies, so send me out.’ ‘O truthful Yusuf, tell us of seven fat cows which seven thin ones ate and seven green ears of wheat and seven others which were dry so that I can return to them and let them know.’ He said, ‘Sow for seven years in the normal way and leave that which you harvest in the year except for a small amount from which you eat. Then after that seven hard years will arrive inwhich you can eat from what you set aside for them, except for a little which you store. Then after that another year will come in which the people will be helped by rain in plenty and when they once more will press.’ (12:43-49)

Leave a Reply

