RIGHTEOUS (SALIHUN) Word Used in These Verses of Holy Quran


RIGHTEOUS (SALIHUN) Word Used in These Verses of Holy Quran
by Zarlish Khan Afridi on Thursday, August 9, 2012 at 2:42am ·

RIGHTEOUS (SALIHUN)

 

1 Who would deliberately renounce the religion of Ibrahim except someone who reveals himself tobe a fool? We chose him in this world and in the hereafter he will be one of the righteous. (2:130)

 

 

2 The angels called out to him while he (Zakariyya)was standing in prayer in the Upper Room:‘Allah gives you the good news of Yahya, who will come to confirm a Word from Allah, and will be a leader and a celibate, a Prophet and one of the righteous.’ (3:39)

 

 

3 When the angels said, ‘Maryam, your Lord gives you good news of a Word from Him. His name is the Messiah, ‘Isa, son of Maryam, of high esteem in this world and the hereafter, and one of those brought near.’ (3:45)

 

 

4 They believe in Allah and the Last Day, and enjoin the right and forbid the wrong, and competein doing good. They are among the righteous.(3:114)

 

 

5 Whoever obeys Allah and the Messenger will be with those whom Allah has blessed: the Prophets, the steadfast affirmers of truth, the martyrs and the righteous. What excellent company such people are! (4:69)

 

 

6 How could we not believe in Allah, and the truth that has come to us, when we long for our Lord to include us among the righteous?’ (5:84)

 

 

7 And Zakariyya, Yahya, ‘Isa and Ilyas. All of them were among the righteous. (6:85)

 

8 And We divided them into nations in the earth.Some of them are righteous and some are other than that. We tried them with good and evil so that hopefully they would return. (7:168)

 

 

9 As for those who hold fast to the Book and per-form prayer, We will not let the wage of the righteous be wasted (7:170)

 

10 (Say:) ‘My Protector is Allah Who sent down the Book. He takes care of the righteous.’ (7:196)

 

 

11 Among them there were some who made an agreement with Allah: ‘If He gives us of His bounty we will definitely give charity and be among the righteous.’ (9:75)

 

 

12 Two servants entered prison along with him (Yusuf). One said, ‘I dreamt that I was pressing grapes.’ The other said, ‘I dreamt I carried bread upon my head and birds were eating it. Tell us the true meaning of these dreams. We see that you’re one of the righteous.’ (12:36)

 

 

13 (Yusuf said,) ‘My Lord, You have granted powerto me on earth and taught me the true meaning of events. Originator of the heavens and earth, You are my Friend in this world and the Next. So take me as a Muslim at my death and join me to the people who are righteous.’ (12:101)

 

 

14 Gardens of Eden which they will enter, and all of their parents, wives and children who were righteous. Angels will enter in to welcome them from every gate. (13:23)

 

15 We gave him good in this world and in the hereafter he will be one of the righteous. (16:122)

 

 

16 Your Lord knows best what is in your selves. If you are righteous, He is Ever-Forgiving to the re-morseful. (17:25)

 

 

17 (He whom We had granted mercy from Us and whom We had also given knowledge direct from Us said to Musa,) ‘As for the wall, it belonged to two young orphans in the town and there was a treasure underneath it, belonging to them. Their father was one of the righteous and your Lord wanted them to come of age and then to unearth their treasure as a mercy from Him. I did not do it of my own volition. That is the explanation of the things about which you were not able to restrain yourself.’ (18:82)

 

 

18 And in addition to that We gave him Ishaq and Ya‘qub and made both of them righteous. (21:72)

 

 

19 We admitted him into Our mercy. He was one ofthe righteous. (21:75)

 

 

20 We admitted them into Our mercy. They wereamong the righteous. (21:86)

 

 

21 We wrote down in the Zabur, after the Reminder came: ‘It is My servants who are righteous who will inherit the earth.’ (21:105)

 

 

22 Marry off those among you who are unmarried and those of your slaves and slavegirls who are righteous. If they are poor, Allah will enrich them from His bounty. Allah is All-Encompassing, All-Knowing. (24:32)

 

 

23 (Ibrahim said,) ‘My Lord, give me right judgement and unite me with the righteous.’ (26:83)

 

 

24 He (Sulayman) smiled, laughing at its words, and said, ‘My Lord, keep me thankful for the blessing You have bestowed on me and on my parents,and keep me acting rightly, pleasing You, and admit me, by Your mercy, among Your servants who are righteous.’ (27:19)

 

 

25 He said (to Musa), ‘I would like to marry you toone of these two daughters of mine on condition that you work for me for eight full years. If you complete ten, that is up to you. I do not want to be hard on you. You will find me, Allah willing,to be one of the righteous.’ (28:27)

 

 

26 As for those who believe and do right actions,We will admit them among the righteous. (29:9)

 

 

27 We gave him Ishaq and Ya‘qub and placed Prophethood and the Book among his progeny.We gave him his reward in this world and in the hereafter he will be among the righteous. (29:27)

 

 

28 We gave him the good news of Ishaq, a Prophet,one of the righteous. (37:112)

 

 

29 We have instructed man to be good to his parents. His mother bore him with difficulty and with difficulty gave birth to him; and his bearing and weaning take thirty months. Then when he achieves his full strength and reaches forty, he says, ‘My Lord, keep me thankful for the blessing You bestowed on me and on my parents, and keep me acting rightly, pleasing You. And make my descendants righteous. I have repented to You and I am truly one of the Muslims.’ (46:15)

 

 

30 Give from what We have provided for you before death comes to one of you and he says, ‘My Lord, if only you would give me a little more time so that I can give charity and be one of the righteous!’ (63:10)

 

 

31 Allah has made an example for those who disbelieve: the wife of Nuh and the wife of Lut. They were married to two of Our servants who were righteous but they betrayed them and were not helped at all against Allah. They were told, ‘Enter the Fire along with all who enter it.’ (66:10)

 

 

32 But his Lord chose him and made him one of the righteous. (68:50)

 

33 Among us there are some who are righteous andsome who are other than that. We follow manydifferent paths. (72:11)

Leave a Reply

